MONTESSORI CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER (MCDC KARACHI)

Okay how many of you are dying to have your child admitted in this school? Montessori Child Development Centre is known to be one of the prestigious schools in Karachi mainly in North Nazimabad. There was a time when I myself dreamt of having my daughter enrolled there, impressed by what I heard and of course their record ’was’ good. But thank God I missed the registration period due to which my daughter now won’t be in that school at all.
MCDC isn’t following the proper Montessori Method at all. Yes, they do have Montessori material work but do not present it as it should be presented. But as a Montessori Directress myself and having experience from different schools, I don’t really mind this fact as most schools prefer to be hybrid rather than following the typical Montessori system. But MCDC showed themselves to be different from other schools by telling people that they strictly follow Montessori system. This I have heard myself when I went there for enquiry. This lie is very much misguiding.

2nd thing is the directresses there aren’t up to the mark. They seem to be not trained at all. They practice physical punishment and use inappropriate language. Oh yeah, there’s no sign of English there except for the front desk lady, so please don’t go for what she says only. Due to the teachers’ inappropriate approach towards the students, the kids are scared and when they make mistake, they behave as if they committed a crime. Well whatever the reason is, physical punishment and use of bad language doesn’t leave a good impact on kids.

3rd issue is their written work isn’t as good as is expected from them. Most of their artwork is done by the teachers themselves and shown to the innocent parents who think it’s their kids work. Reasons for this are mainly showing off to the parents how good their students’ work is.

4th issue is they don’t have proper planner that is being followed. A teacher has to be well prepared before entering the class. She needs to prepare her lesson planner on weekly basis But there isn’t any planner followed there, which means the teacher is not prepared at all, and when you’re not prepared before hand, this shows a very careless management and a less involved teacher.

These are the information I have for you till now and I’ll be updating this post as soon as I have more to share about MCDC. Reason for sharing facts about this school is to save kids from a disaster. I hope this can help lots of you.

Visit my facebook page regarding any queries and receive my replies at anytime of the day. Click like to keep connected.

135 thoughts on “MONTESSORI CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER (MCDC KARACHI)

  1. http://jang.com.pk/thenews/jun2008-weekly/nos-15-06-2008/kol.htm

    Salma Kamal of the Mariam Child Development Centre (MCDC) admits that children put under immense pressure. “I admit we are not a montessori in the true sense but what we do is essential,” she explained. The MCDC is one of those montessories in the city that claim to have a 70 per cent success rate in entrance tests. Though Salma admits they don’t follow the actual montessori concept, she justifies it by saying that “no child will pass the test if we start following the system because it refrains from forcing a child to learn, which is not practical for test system.”

    • Mariam Child Development Center is an exceptional case as they aren’t the typical montessorians at all since they are mainly preparatory centre. But Montessori Child Development Center claim to be one Who follows The system strictly.

  2. Thanx for giving us information about the school. My daughter is also studying in class Lilys in the same school. Now i am so much confused what to take the next step. Plz guide me as well.

    • Well dear that’s sad to hear your daughter is there. I think there’s not much that you can do now not unless you observe something different in your daughter’s behavior or if she’s complaining about her teacher or if you’re not satisfied with her performance. You can always take these matters to the management and see how they tackle these problems. But if your child is doing quite well there, then i see no reason to worry maybe your daughter’s teacher is good then. My advice to all parents is to be very vigilant and observant regarding their child’s behavior and always listen to any complain they have because that’s the only way you’ll know about the school.

  3. dear sir /madam: with due respect i beg to inform u that i have 2n half yrs old baby thatswhy i need complete information how to apply n yr criteria to joining school plzz inform me asap
    thanksfully
    from farheen!

  4. I am looking for a good school in North Nazimabad. I heard about MCDC but after reading your article I am so scared. I would be very glad if you guide me for a good pre nursery school.
    Thanks

    • You can check out Bee Zee Montessori and Bambini too. These are good pre schools that I know about. Regarding any other schools including MCDC. I suggest you visit them personally just to have your own opinion.

      Thanks..

  5. she is 100 % right …..after the death of the 1st owner the school is not upto the mark just bcoz the recent owner has no qualification regarding montessori course …..n i think to run a montessori owner must have AMI trained so that she know what is happening or what to do with the little ANGELS…..just bcoz of their pay scale no GOOD teachers stay there….although their fee structure is much more as compare to other montessori schools.

  6. my dayghter is 2.2 years old nd im searching for good nd proper prepration school i hv decided to admit hr in MCDC for mama parsi but now im very confused..in northnazimabad we hv very sellected good schools like generations and headstart..i was thinking about mama parsi but due to halaat of khi i won’t.wat shud i do now?

    • If you plan to put your child in big schools like mama parsi, there is Bee Zee Montessori and Bambini. They are preparatory centers and are really good. Considering the unpredictable situation of our city, it’s better to look for a school just nearby and Generations will be good for that.

  7. thanks naveeka for your advice i thng i should put hr in generations..my two nephews r also going there actually after grad 3 they will move to their site branch..nd dat place is nt safe..AHHhh

  8. Aa Ba Ca Da Montessori School FB AREA KARACHI

    Admissions Open for Playgroup & Montessori
    Age requirements for Mont is 2.5 yrs onwards and play group is 1.5 yrs onward
    We prepare for ST.Patrick’s, St Paul’s, BVS, and all the prestigious schools of Karachi
    Guaranteed high caliber of Montessori education through latest techniques.
    sO gRAB a seat Today…………
    WE ARE CONFIDENT AND WE WOULD LIKE TO SHOUT ABOUT IT…..
    please call 03362114816
    OR walk in for more info
    Aa Ba Ca Da Montessori School B-43 Block 10 FB Area Karachi
    Landmarks: Gulberg police station, Shah Wilayat School, Nasir memorial Library

    • i visited dat school once n very depresing..the behaviour of teachers were v rude with kids…i suggest all parents plz dnt send ur child in Aa Bb Cc Dd montesoori Gulberg…teachers r not trained dere..n they shouted on kids

    • i visited dat school once n very depresing..the behaviour of teachers were v rude with kids…i suggest all parents plz dnt send ur child in Happy Hands Montessori …teachers r not trained dere..n they shouted on kids

  9. Do MCDC have any other branch ? bcz i live in gilshan e iqbal 13 – D . i have heared that there z one more brance of MCDC in gulshan block 6 . plz guide i want other branch adresse . i want to put my child in MCDC . THANX

    • Nazya,

      MCDC (Montessori Child Development Centre) has only one branch which is in North Nazimabad. The MCDC which is in Gulshan Is Mariam Child Development Centre.

      Hope it’s clear now.

  10. asalam o alikum

    firstly i will inform you guys that they all are fake and rubbish that mcdc are
    not proper montessorie.my 2.8 years baby study and iam seeing day by day
    improvement in her.teachers are coperative as well.
    thanks

  11. Assalam u alikum every budy, i want to put my child in Mariam Children Development Centre for the preparation of BVS or Snt.Pet. I need your guidence for that.
    Thanx.

  12. Naveka do u knw about Mrs.ANEES KHALID montessori in N.Nazimabad?? I want 2 put my child there is it gud or nt?plx give me a better suggestion!

    • The information I have regarding Mrs. Anees Montessori is not enough to give my opinion. However, since you are asking for my suggestion, I advise you to visit Bee Zee Montessori. I actually don’t know your requirements,otherwise i’ll refer a school accordingly. Let me know if there is any question you have.

      • Naveeka i think u r a advertizer of bezee nd bambini..montessori child dev center is the best mont in north plz naveeka dont confuse mothers cuz we dnt hav any other choices in north..students of generation nd other big schools r taking tution from cdc’s teachers dis is the a very big proof dat teachers directress ns school is going vry good and u can check out the result rate of students..

      • Hello,
        Thank you for sharing your views, I appreciate parents’ views here too as it would help other parents a lot.
        For your information, my blog is not for advertisement at all and all post are merely my personal opinion based on my experience with them. What is best for you is not necessarily the best for others,as everyone have different experiences with the schools mentioned. I always advise parents to go for Bee Zee as my experience with them was very good and until now, parents who went there agreed to this. Bambini is not really my choice as it can’t be compared with Bee Zee so I’m not really sure how you can tell I’m advertising it. Regarding Montessori Child Development Centre, my experience was not good and had few negative feedback so I shared it. All parents are welcome to bring their opinion over here as I have mentioned earlier, our experiences is totally different.
        Please note: personally, I don’t believe the school with highest number of students with good result can be rated as top or best. A good school,in my view, is where I find the whole faculty act as a family,care and love the little kids as theirs and at the same time bring the best out of each child, an approachable Head, cooperative teachers and not just post a long list of students passing exams in big schools :)

    • Mrs.Anees Khalid of Montessori Child Development centre is an excellent Montessori.my 2,8 child Darab Siddiqui goes there and I can see the strong efforts of the teachers.I saw a lot of improvement in my child.Shehnila Tauseef

  13. dear sir /madam: with due respect i beg to inform u that i have 3.3 yrs old baby thatswhy i need complete information how to apply n yr criteria to joining school. specially ur gulshan branch bcoz i live in gulshane iqbal…. plzz inform me ASAP
    thanksfully
    from,
    Maheen Khan

    • Hello Miss Maheen,

      I am sorry that you misunderstood me to be owning the school mentioned her. I don’t own or work here and I just write about the schools I know and help parents with any problems bu giving advice. Kindly contact the school regarding yout queries.
      Thanks.

  14. hi guys xan any body tell me which school is best for my 2.5 years old girl.. some people suggest mariam child development academy.. some advice in foundation public school… so which school is best for making base. plzz tell me i m very confused..

    • Hello Komal,

      I hope you have read my review regarding Mariam Child Development Centre. If not kindly go through this.

      http://navika.wordpress.com/2010/05/17/my-shocking-visits-to-schools/

      This was a review I did last year, so I suggest you do your research regarding the concerned schools. Foundation school is one of the good schools we have till date. So you can go and visit there to clear your confusion. To help you on the necessary questions to ask when picking a school for your child, click here

      http://navika.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/questions-to-be-asked-when-choosing-a-pre-school/

      • Hi,

        Can you please advise about Montessori Child Development Center Near Remedial Hospital and The Educator Shadman Branch.

        Thanks,
        Moughees

      • Hello,
        I suggest you visit Montessori Child Development Centre and check for yourself because my feedback about them is not really that good but I have many parents with positive remarks about them too so it will be better if we check them ourselves and do the necessary research. But if asked to compare with the Educators, my vote is MCDC. Generally Educators is marked as an “ok” school with a not-so-good standard of education as they claim. Again, there is no harm and visiting and ask the necessary questions to find out some percentage of what you need to know .

      • Hello,

        Thanks for your prompt response. What about Mariam Child development center and which is better Montessori child development center OR Mariam child development center.

        Thanks,
        Moughees

      • I cannot really tell which is better as both the schools are able to produce very good students who passed the exams in out big renowned schools. I can point out some negative aspects of both too but every school has drawback so we can’t really judge just like that. But since both the schools have proved their capabilities already, I’d suggest that you visit them and get hold of friends and relatives who have kids studying in their schools and get their feedback, otherwise for me, both are equal.

      • Ok thnx Naveeka, but i want some more options. Are they able to prepare my baby for the test in big schools. I want to put my daughter in a very good school afterwards like Mama Parsii or some other.
        plz do tell me that where is MCDC in Gulshan? MCDC is Montessori Child……or Marium Child… in Gulshan ?
        Marium Preparatory Center and Marium Child Development Center are same or not.

      • Dear Aisha,

        MCDC(Montessori Child Development Centre ) doesn’t have any other branch except for N.Nazimabad.
        So MCDC in Gulshan is Marium….
        And yes better put you r child in a school that prepares for bug schools and they are. There is Montessori Complex there too. If you are intrested in private tutor I can suggest too , she prepares kids for big schools too.

  15. hi i want to know about some good montessorri in muhammad ali society and bahadrabad for my 2.2years daughter plz guide me.

  16. Dear Naveeka,
    I would like to know about Foot Print Montessori situated in Saddar as i have a plan
    to get admission of my son in BVS or Habib Public School.
    Does Foot Print Montessori is OK ?or suggest me good Montessories other than
    Mariam C.D.C in N.Nazimabad.
    Regards.
    J.Masood

    • Hello,
      I’m not sure of Foot Print Montessori yet but I can do a bit of research on that but can’t promise when. However Sandra Montessori is one of my favorite in Saddar. Kindly visit them :)
      Hope to be of help.
      Thank You

  17. my name is sakina i m a housewife now i want to do montissori directress course plz tell me about some good training institutions in north nazimabad

  18. Salam i hav heard all ur description ap ki kuch batain sahi n kuch galat hain sahi ye hai montessori child dvlpmnt mien teachers ka salary scale max 5000 hain chaahe wo directress hi q na ho mene do din pehle se mcdc join kia hai as an assistant but im trained directress unfortunatly idont hav an experience well or galat ye hai k apko shayad nahi pata per wahan pure montessori envoirmnt hai wid all materialz qk mene b kuch time wahan kaam kiya hain n meri frend do saal se wahin hai n if ur talking abt bizee mont to wo achi to bht hai per wahan ka payscale inse b gira hua hai qk mene wahan internship ki hai n they offered me 3500rs in salary

    • Walaikumasalaam, It’s good to see a teacher showing up here also. I respect your views and of course aap apni jagha bilkul sahi hain :)
      First of all, I agree MCDC’s environment is designed to be an ideal Montessori set up and yes they have complete materials. The issue I raised is the frequency of usage of materials is not up to the mark. Second is regarding the salary, I just hope that problem is solved and government will start taking steps to give justice to teachers too. But irrespective of how much they pay their teachers, they still are doing a good job.

      Regarding the salary, I don’t know what to say,it makes me s sad that Directress/teachers are not paid well!! :(

    • i am working in Beeze Montessori for last 3 years now in my salary is in 5 figures, as far as i know four figures are offered to non montessorian or a teacher who is not an AMI trained.3500 is offered to internees and that to only for few months .Banoo aunty has staff who is with her for last 15 to 20 years

    • i am working in Beeze Montessori for last 3 years now in my salary is in 5 figures, as far as i know four figures are offered to non montessorian or a teacher who is not an AMI trained.3500 is offered to internees and that to only for few months .Banoo aunty has staff who is with her for last 15 to 20 years

  19. hello,mera beta mcdc me ha junior me aur uski progress to buhat achi ha but apka ye article par k main buhat pareshan hogai ho wat can i do?

  20. aoa,i was reading all the question and answer in ur page, now my question is

    1-where is bizee montessori?

    2-what is the critaria for the admission there and in sandra too?

    i have also heard of shaheen wala and parkveue in parsi colony?

    do u have any dea about these montessori?

    now my child is 2-6. and still cant speak except few words but mashallaha active.

    regards

    • Bee Zee is in North Nazimabad. You will need to register first ,and i think it ir going on now.
      For sandra,you need to register your child before birth there so no chance now.
      Im sorry but cant tell you much about the montessori you mentioned.
      Doesnt matter if your child cant speak yet. She will when the time comes.. You put her in any play group as of now.

      • ill go in sandra montessori b4 childs birth.But they told us. we cant register childs. we just admit our x students…

      • dear naveeka , i have two sons one is reading in montessori complex in lower montessori and i am not satisfied with his studies and second is 1.yr 10 months old am living in gulistan-e-johar so please guide me which is best school/montessori for my kids regards

  21. Salam, Naveeka,
    My little daughter is 3+ and her montessori name is Tiny Tots Nazimabd, i want to prepare for big school like mama and st.jousph please hepl me how to prepare for tution. Is there any teacher availabe in evening for test, becoze i dont want to leave mornng school, i want to prepare extra prepartion, someone telling me that mariam montessori have evening preparation. Is this true, please help me. Thanks Kahkashan

    • Yes mariam have evening classes too. Mariam is strict n put pressure on students n parents but its 90% chance ur child get admitted in prestigious schools. So, why not take tention now n get free in future.

  22. oh please guys why people still think that mama parsi is the only best school in karachi.if it so then how come it is not rated among top 10 ,o levels schools in the city? i have seen many students from this school…they are not out of the ordinary,just normal kids like any other school.in fact i have seen better students from schools like shah wilayat,habib girls ,generation’s ‘happy home ,dawood public and beaconhouse etc. correct me if i am wrong.

    • agreed with sadia, sometime before these school really prestigous, but now there is lot of competion in school so every school build a good child, but the diffrence is that un school main competion around the city hota hia, not in area, so we prefer these school, and also we as a middle class prefer to mama and saint school because of fees structure. are u agree with me. my child is study in st.patrick in class 6 and there is tight competion in all student. and expenses is very reasonable.
      Kahkashan

  23. Assalam Walaikum,

    I hope you people are doing well. Ms Naveeka , I would like to thank you for guiding the people like me who have no idea what to do for obtaining admission in Good Schools. Furthermore, I have you kind suggestion regarding or as you mentioned/discussed earlier.

    I have been searching Montessori for my 2.5 years old daughter and following your views. I visited Montessori Complex, Seedling, Sun Academy, White House, Crescent Academy, Another School in Gulshan Iqbal, Bambini, MCP- FB Area and Beezee Montessori. But found Beezee Montessori as paradise of Children. It has been an ideal School for me to get my Daughter take admission there. We, me and my wife, are very much inspired by Ms. Bano Kisat who is very organized lady and not found any competent lady except her in Eight Other Schools. She suggested to my wife to teach rather than to be housewife.

    My little cousins, one already passed and is currently there. My Phophi suggested me to visit that school I thought she was just pushing me to say Beezee Mont is good school. I was avoiding going there.

    One thing more on which I and my phophi are agreed as we did metric from a third class Government School , When I started sharing my views of visit to Bambini and Beezee, I told her that when I had visited Bambini it seemed like a Government School, she started laughing and said the same experience I had had.

    Besides big differences, fee structures are similar, like Monthly Fee Rs. 2,800/-, Admission Fee 16,000/- (but agreed to pay 8,000 in 2 installments) and Annual Dues Rs. 2,800.

    But after your briefed guidance, I planned to go there and got an appointment there in this week but we have a problem that if my daughter takes admission in May, June and July vocations are arriving later in August Ramzan will be there, further we have to go Lahore in September, most probably we will return in September or October. Then we will admit in School in October or November towards my Daughter may attend classes in 2 Months out of 5 Months. So I have two questions 1st whether she does not take her schooling seriously late on and 2nd whether Ms. Bano may allow for another month leaves in September. These questions are creating problem for me. Please suggest me what to do….?

    Please also let me know fee structure of Mariam Child Development Centre.

    I will be waiting for your kind response in this regard.

    Regards

    • Hello,
      I’m glad you are happy with my suggestion. Regarding BeeZee and Bambini, these two schools were just one before :) Owned by partnership but after sometime they separated. That’s the reason they have some similarities but if you see clearly they have different presentation.

      Okay regarding your concern about the months that will go wasted I assume you are referring to the fees that will be wasted when your child is not attending the school during that time. IT is the rule though,Bee Zee accepts admissions in May hence you will need to pay for vacations too, your child can go to school in Ramzan as well as schools do not close on that month. Regarding your holidays,for how many days or months will you be leaving? In any case ,you will have to pay for holidays too. There is no school that will consider. :) I thinks it’s just a matter of June and July which is to be paid anywhere in any school in Pakistan. The rest of the year your daughter can attend i think except for your vacation. But still if you think it will be too much of a waste, you can always have her admitted in the next admission for that you can ask Bano Aunty when it would be.

      Hope I helped :)

      • TriLLiuM Montessori ( CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER)
        MaSha-AllaH, We Feels immense pleasure to congratulate our first badge students and their parents as well, on clearing
        Class-1 2012 ,tests and qualifying for the top most schools of Karachi .

        Students Names Schools
        Master Abdullah B.V.S (PaaRsi school)
        Master Shahzaib Hamdard Public School (on top rank)
        Baby Anabia Beacon Light Academy (on top rank)
        Master Ayaan The City School
        Master Khubaib Civilization
        Baby Durood Shahwilayat

        Alhumdulillah! We proved, that we prepare our students
        to cope with the competitive & advanced world of today.

        The first child development center in North Karachi
        ADMISSION CRITERIA ( AFTER OBSERVATION + PARENTS INTERVIEW)

  24. Thanks for consideration and suggestion. I would like to clarify that I didn’t mean avoiding paying fee of School, I meant to know psychological reasoning effecting my Daughter and I asked “1st whether she does not take her schooling seriously later on.”

    Yes I talked about the Presentation of Bambini which seems like a government Schools but Madam is also cooperative and briefed their way of teaching.

    I am glad to share what I learned from you. Thanks.

  25. Sorry for the misunderstanding, it’s natural for kids to loose track after a long holiday. And you will be surprised to see how difficult will it be to send her every after the weekend. That’s just natural. But she will get back in track since kids do adjust really quick. I won’t use the word “serious” as it is too serious for a child of her age. :) Just let her enjoy

    • I visited Sandra at Parsi Colony after office hours, I got to know that there is no such policy to get registered your child before birth in the school but they expect to approach when child comes in the world and gets the age between 2 to 10 days, or may be earlier then reaching the age of 2years. Their fee is Rs.2500 and admission is Rs.20,000. For the last months they have closed their admission to newcomers but taking those children whose siblings are already in the school. Regards,

  26. would you please let me know any teacher who may teach at home? because my friend intends to have his child get admission in Mama Parsi and currently his child is in Montessori Complex, Gulshan-e-Iqbal Campus. Regards,

  27. yashmeen zeeshan on june 6,2012 at 6:10 pm said:
    hello,i have a 3yr old son.i m finding a proper montessori for my child in nazimabad..b/c of the halaat of karachi…i live in nazimabad no:1..i just know the name of tiny tots montessori in nazimabad..if u hav any knowledge abt the proper montessories in nazimabad,plz tell me.and tell me abt tiny tots also.is it good or not?
    thanx,i hope u will help me….

    • Hello,
      I’ve never heard of Tiny Tots. I suggest you visit Bee Zee Montessori. You might like it. Another Montessori suggested by parents is Montessori Child Development Centre so you can check that out too.

      • hello,
        i told u i live in nazimabad.bee zee and MCDC they both r in north nazimabad.. plz tell me any good & a proper montessori in nazimabad near my house…. plz help me out…thanx….

  28. what is the best school in Karachi after Convents? since i am from Lahore so dont know much about the schooling system in Karachi. please tell me the names which not only focus on speaking English but also on the real education..???

    • Hi Naveeka,

      Do you have any idea of Falconhouse school? & which one is better mariam or falconhouse??
      My daughter has 2.1 year old.

      Thanks,
      Hasny

      • Falconhouse is just a name now, no “real” education going on there. If it’s Mariam Montessori North Nazimabad, then I cannot really give you a go signal but I suggest you visit them and judge for yourself.
        If you are in North Nazimabad, do check out Bee Zee Montessori

  29. Very informative article naveeka can you suggest good Montessori which will train child for admission in big school like mama or st Joseph or if you can sent me contacts of any techer giving tutions for preparation of class thanks in advance

      • location is not a big problem unless school is good i sent to bee zee and bambini and one issuse i had is that most of the teachers are not speaking english

      • location is not problem but tell me some thing other than Bee ZEE and bambini because i visited Bee Zee although principal was nice and i am sure she knows her job but still all the staff was urdu medium non of them seems like english speaking. So i wanted some other alternatives

      • You can go for Foundation, Generation, Montessori Complex, Mariam Montessori Gulshan branch.
        I’m not really sure in what situation you heard the staff speaking in Urdu as , the staff there knows English so well. I’m talking about Bee Zee not Bambini. Plus , you cannot expect teachers to be speaking in English the whole time they interact kids because it’s not required all the time for their age group. :) So it’s not really an issue. What I’m trying to say here is please don’t judge a school by “Do they Speak English” environment because it’s not the main criteria of a good school though it is one. Important is to see your child learning something. But well, since it is your choice so it’s really up to you ,this was just a suggestion. LEt me tell you somehitng, Beaconhouse and City have almost all their students English speaking, but when I was with them, we never spoke English the whole time , with colleagues as well as students. :D

  30. Hello Naveka. Thank u for sharing this article. Now my next question is that If i will send my baby to a Montessori school then can she get admission in another school (besides convents) to the Grade one as well. or else, i would need to start with the class nursery for that school again???

    Repeat Q :
    waisey my baby is 2.5 years old. and i am much confused to which school should go for? I live in federal B area. I am looking for a school which is best in education, environment,and personality building!!! also advise me what is better, Montessori or Nursery/Kindergarten School?

    • I suggest you that MCDC (montessori child development centre) that is adjucent to remedial hospital, is the right choice because they make the base of kids very strong which will help them alot in future…my kids are already there and inshAllah I will send my younger daughter there too. Im recommending you on behalf of my personal experience. they admit only selected kids who pass their test. registration is started in the 1st week of January.

  31. Yes I know about the Mariam. 2 of the kids from my family studied there. But I dont want to prepare my child for Convents. Therefore, I am asking for a school which is near best in every educational standard….!!!

  32. Asalam o Alaikum,
    I m really confused about the admission for my 3 years old daughter as havent tried any school.I want to know about the school who can educate my daughter politely as she is somehow shy and speaking frankly she repeat everything thats why still havent managed to potty train as well.She is my first child and also havent have a social life so she is not speaking correctly i only want to know about the Montessori which can handle the kidz patiently politely n with love n can prepare for admission in 1 class also.Location consider in nnazimabad or preferable fb area.Advance thanks if someone can help me for solving this confusion.

    • my suggestion is MCDC if you want her to get admission in mama parsi and other prestigious schools. ur daughter is 3+ age so u can admit her there in january 2013 session. if u teach her basics at home so they may also give her admission in mont or or junior section.

  33. HI,

    can you please tell me how many branches do you have? and also please let me know the Location of these too.

    since there are many buildings / schools in Karachi that have the same name and claims that these are the original once and linked with your chain.

    I hope my questions is really straight & to the point. Please respond at your earliest.

    Regards,

    • Hello,
      I’m sorry I could not quite understand your question. This post is my review about Montessori Child Development Centre. About which school’s branches are you inquiring? Is it MCDC?

  34. Hello, naveera can you plz suggest some good montessori for my child he is 1.8 years old i live in gulstan e jauhar, you can tell me montessori located in gulshan and baharadrabad but it should be a preparatory montessori, i want to send him in B.V.S plz help me naveera

  35. My 2 kids are studying in MCDC (Montessori child development center). I am very satisfied with their way of teaching…. I dont agree with the remarks of writer because I have a very positive experience. their way of teaching is excellent… they prepare kids for mama parsi and BVS. they dont give burden on kids… they also helps alot in the improvement of kids conversation, vocabulary and writing. My kids are role model for other parents and many of my friends and relatives have admitted their kids in MCDC, after seeing the performance of my kids that reflects the quality of education of MCDC. yes, I agree that they dont follow the real montessori way of teaching…I think its good because we dont send our kids only for activities and mental exercises, we also want a high quality education that they are providing and the kids of MCDC are far more better prepared than other high fees private schools.

  36. Dear Naveeka
    really impressed to glance all this. there is someone who concern about our child education. i am a working lady and my two sons are in The city school. one is eight years old and 2nd is 5 and half. i am planning to prepare them for BVS and others such school. do you know any well known prep centre in North Nazimabad or near. 2nd what’s your idea about Lady Bird School Cambridge Branch near ziauddin. further i will try for different school. can i have a list of such school. could you pl message me the contact no of Bee Zee for my little one.

    Kind Regards

    Saba

    • Hello, Sorry for late reply. I’m not really sure of any prep centre for eight year olds but maybe some parents can help you out if you post on my facebook page as that is where parents interact with each other.

  37. Naveeka i know u are sharing your exprience about MCDC but will u please tell me which school is good (Generation School – North Nazimabad or Head Star – North Nazimabad campus?

  38. Hi Naveeka / Everyone,

    Many thanks for the invaluable info and insights. Was wondering if you or anyone here can share anything about The IRIS School at Tipu Sultan road. Am hearing positive about it from a colleague and planning to visit soon. But opinion from anyone here who’ve been their would be much appreciated.

    Many thanks.

  39. hi naveeka….i was going to admit my child in MCDC but after ur comments i got confused. i just want my child to be taught in v first school properly that his base should not be exploid. plez tell me abt Bee Zee and Bambini which is best ? and tell me location of Mariun Child development in gulshan .

    • DEAR ALL MY SISTERS AND BROTHERS,
      I hope you are doing well. I would like to share my experience and knowledge as Ms. Naveeka’s web page shares great information regarding the awareness for having our children admitted in Pre-Schools / Montessori.

      A year earlier, after reviewing web page of Ms. Naveeka, I visited Beezee and found the school is the Heaven and loved that place a lot. My wife and I met Ms. Banu who was principal of Beezee, during the discussion had with Ms. Banu, she offered for Job to My wife and suggested for Directress Training course for formality. That school was also recommended by My Phophi whose two children were there. There is no doubt to saying Beezee is as I found the Real Heaven for Children for their Pre-Schooling but it was far almost 7km to my home. Bambini is also good pre-school.

      Then I searched for Sun Academy which was just and with 0.5 km far from my home and heard that Admission would be started from October which was later extended to JAN-2013. I did and fulfilled the all formalities required by the Sun-Academy’s Management but unfortunately I daughter cud not get admission there. Later realized that their pattern for giving admission is very much justified and 100 % on Merit. Their means of merit is just to be poor, low income household, can’t bear fee Rs.2000 to Rs.3000 per month. They are compelled to go out of way, donation provides and collected from International Donor Agencies, some of them formed/ organized by members of South Africa, Canada’s and etc Units of MQM.

      Later, after not obtaining admission in Sun Academy, I got very much disturbed. One day my best cousin Roomi told me that he brought two forms of Mariam Child Development Centre, than I fulfilled the form and submitted for formalities and I received phone call after 20 days that I wud have had interview on 27-Feb-2013 but unfortunately in the same day, my beloved mamu was passed away and we had his funeral on 28-Feb-2013, I tried to inform Management of Mariam Child Development Centre but they did not pick my phone call, so the chance was missed.

      Then April came and we again started searching schools at Gulshan-e-Iqbal and other nearby areas of F. B. Areas, including 5 Smarts Schools, found robotic style of English of the Teachers, Principals of all 5 branches were good and well mannered, Montessori Complex which is one of the best Montessori in Gulshan-e-Iqbal which is also true and shared by Ms. Naveeka, Admission was closed in Suffah, Block 6, Toddlers is just a School no specialty to be shared, all classes have one passage to the other, Yen Academy also has good environment, very much attractive teaching style. Mentors Montessori, situated next to the Smart School while going to Montessori Complex, found to be Good School, Principal of the school was competent and briefed all the activities of the schools and how parents are involved in schools affair. Meanwhile three children who came late, Principal observed and talked to child who was going to the wrong side, she asked where do you want to go? Very young child maybe he was just 2.75 years replied, “Madam I forgot my class and way to go in. very quickly her elder sister who was just +3.5yrs asked “sorry madam he is still sleeping.” The conversation they made changed mind set of my wife to get our daughter admitted in Mentors Montessori, but I did not change because I wanted to have my daughter taught in popular Schools as I believed, like Beezee (7km Far), Montessori Complex (Admission Closed), and then Smart Schools due to the Project of City Schools.
      The Generation is too much Expensive as Rs.92,000 is advance and Rs.10,500 is Monthly Fee.
      On 18-April-2013, I reached office and tried to make a phone call to Mariam Child Development Centre, after 15 Beeps somebody received, during discussion I told her the entire story how we did not attend interview call for admission. She said you may visit to JARONDANWALA which is situated at Block H, North Nazimabad. Very next day, we visited the place and did not satisfy than we went to Mariam for confirmation. My wife did not leave the place till no query is left. There I found Gulshan-e-Iqbal Campus, very shortly we approached Ms. Safa and took appointment of interview on 22-April-2013. When we reached for interview they said they do have any vacant space for our daughter. We argued and told the story how did we come this campus. Then they agreed and allow admission to my Daughter which was very happiest day for us and submitted all fees for admission and my sweet daughter started going to school from 23-April-2013.

      She had her 1st Monthly Test in May-2013, as I believed my daughter was already prepared for any test, wherever she goes, tells/ recites whatever she knows. That’s good habit she opted.

      Later I visited Naveeka’s web page again for taking overview about MARIAM CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE but no positive response was read, everybody kept saying that their way of teaching does not follow the pattern of MARIAM MONTESSORI RULES.

      As we are well aware that nowadays providing good education to children is getting difficult. Exactly the same problem we might have seen when we went for higher education and saw no way to get admission in IBA, LUMS and FAST, due to improper educational background. Sometimes, I have to take admission in test preparation centers for removing our weakness. If the same problem is being faced by our children, I can’t forgive ourselves observing the same issues.

      So what I believe Mariam Child Development Centre is the Real Pre-School for

  40. PLZ ALLOW CORRECTION IN EARLIER MSG

    DEAR ALL MY SISTERS AND BROTHERS,
    I hope you are doing well. I would like to share my experience and knowledge as Ms. Naveeka’s web page shares great information regarding the awareness for having our children to admit in Pre-Schools / Montessori.

    A year earlier, after reviewing web page of Ms. Naveeka, I visited Beezee and found the school is the Heaven and loved that place a lot. My wife and I met Ms. Banu who was principal of Beezee, during the discussion had with Ms. Banu, she offered for Job to My wife and suggested for Directress Training course for formality. That school was also recommended by My Phophi whose two children were there. There is no doubt to saying Beezee is as I found the Real Heaven for Children for their Pre-Schooling but it was far almost 7km to my home. Bambini is also good pre-school.

    Then I searched for Sun Academy which was just and with 0.5 km far from my home and heard that Admission would be started from October which was later extended to JAN-2013. I did and fulfilled the all formalities required by the Sun-Academy’s Management but unfortunately I daughter cud not get admission there. Later realized that their pattern for giving admission is very much justified and 100 % on Merit. Their means of merit is just to be poor, low income household, can’t bear fee Rs.2000 to Rs.3000 per month. They are compelled to go out of way, donation provides and collected from International Donor Agencies, some of them formed/ organized by members of South Africa, Canada’s and etc Units of MQM.

    Later, after not obtaining admission in Sun Academy, I got very much disturbed. One day my best cousin Roomi told me that he brought two forms of Mariam Child Development Centre, than I fulfilled the form and submitted for formalities and I received phone call after 20 days that I wud have had interview on 27-Feb-2013 but unfortunately in the same day, my beloved mamu was passed away and we had his funeral on 28-Feb-2013, I tried to inform Management of Mariam Child Development Centre but they did not pick my phone call, so the chance was missed.

    Then April came and we again started searching schools at Gulshan-e-Iqbal and other nearby areas of F. B. Areas, including 5 Smarts Schools, found robotic style of English of the Teachers, Principals of all 5 branches were good and well mannered, Montessori Complex which is one of the best Montessori in Gulshan-e-Iqbal which is also true and shared by Ms. Naveeka, Admission was closed in Suffah, Block 6, Toddlers is just a School no specialty to be shared, all classes have one passage to the other, Yen Academy also has good environment, very much attractive teaching style. Mentors Montessori, situated next to the Smart School while going to Montessori Complex, found to be Good School, Principal of the school was competent and briefed all the activities of the schools and how parents are involved in schools affair. Meanwhile three children who came late, Principal observed and talked to child who was going to the wrong side, she asked where do you want to go? Very young child maybe he was just 2.75 years replied, “Madam I forgot my class and way to go in. very quickly her elder sister who was just +3.5yrs asked “sorry madam he is still sleeping.” The conversation they made changed mind set of my wife to get our daughter to admit in Mentors Montessori, but I did not change because I wanted to have my daughter learn in popular Schools as I believed, like Beezee (7km Far), Montessori Complex (Admission Closed), and then Smart Schools due to the Project of City Schools.
    The Generation is too much Expensive as Rs.92,000 is advance and Rs.10,500 is Monthly Fee.
    On 18-April-2013, I reached office and tried to make a phone call to Mariam Child Development Centre, after 15 Beeps somebody received, during discussion I told her the entire story how we did not attend interview call for admission. She replied “you may visit to JARONDANWALA which is situated at Block H, North Nazimabad.” Very next day, we visited the place and my wife was not sure, little bit confused that JARONDANWALA does not belong to MARIAM CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE, than we went there for confirmation. My wife did not leave the place until she got completely got satisfied. There I found Gulshan-e-Iqbal Campus, very shortly we approached Ms. Safa and took appointment of interview on 22-April-2013. When we reached for interview they said they do not have any vacant space for our daughter. We argued and told the story how did we come this campus. Then they agreed and allow admission to my Daughter which was very happiest day for us and submitted all fees for admission and my sweet daughter started going School from 23-April-2013.

    She had her 1st Monthly Test in May-2013, as I believed my daughter was already prepared for any test, wherever she goes, tells/ recites whatever she knows. That’s good habit she opted.

    Later I visited Naveeka’s web page again for taking overview about MARIAM CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE but no positive response was read, everybody kept saying that their way of teaching does not follow the pattern of MARIAM MONTESSORI RULES.

    As we are well aware that nowadays providing good education to children is getting difficult. Exactly the same problem we might have seen when we went for higher education and saw no way to get admission in IBA, LUMS and FAST, due to improper educational background. Sometimes, we had to take admission in test preparation centers for removing our weakness and getting for tests. If the same problem in future is going to be faced by our children, we would not be able to forgive ourselves observing the same issues/problem.

    So what I believe Mariam Child Development Centre is the Real Pre-School for

  41. Navika,

    Why are you making fool very one. I know you are teacher OR agent of Bee Zee.

    Dear All,

    She is an agent of Bee Zee. If you see receptions there is a lady using laptop and she is Navika.

    Both MCDC are quite good as per Pakistani’s schooling system. Our child not required heaven they need proper education which make them stronger and well educated.

    Thanks,
    Brazeel

    • Thank you for your feedback.
      Let’s help each other here in identifying good schools here and recommend to parents who are in need rather than identifying me, who I am or what I do. What I do is right here in my blog. It’s totally up to you to believe or not, as I always mention, please do your own research too. If you have any feedback about MCDC pls feel free to post.
      Thank you

  42. Mr.Zeeshan can u plet tell me the exact location of gulshan campus of maryam montessori ? further guide me which campus is better, northnazimabad or gulshan?

  43. I would like to share here my friend experience of Maryam child development center, north nazimabad.
    MashaAllah her daughter qualifies all big school test & interview (condcuted in 2014) , and finally she have decided & submit the fee in saint Patrick school (girls campus).

  44. i will appreciate if you people please post the experince of other montessori for the cuurent year 2014. it will help us to decide good montessori for our children.

Leave a Reply

